Posted by: slimwithlynn | June 22, 2012

Fundraising!

I can’t think about anything but my 870 mile walk around Wales in September! I’ve bought pretty well everything I need for the trip (backpack, tent,sleeping bag etc.) and am training hard every day to get used to walking longer distances with 20lbs on my back. Kim also has a doogy backpack to carry his food and water!

Have managed to raise £160 so far just by leaving a sponsorship form at my local watering holes (bars!)and various other venues. Have now got a page up too so hoping that will help. Raystede do such wonderful work for unwanted pets, not just dogs but all sorts! You can see their page at http://www.raystede.org/

my funraising page is at  http://www.justgiving.com/Kim-and-Lynn 

No donations so far but it’s early days yet….2 months to go before the great adventure!!

Off to Corfu on Tuesday to visit my 2 sons and their familes. Can’t wait to see my new little grand daughter who is now 5 months. A bit of hot weather will not go amiss either. England is doing its usual thing…cold and wet, and we’ve just passed the longest day! sorry I don’t do more posts…it seems to take me all morning to read everyone elses, then it’s time to go out!

Responses

  1. Enjoy your holiday 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

