Posted by: slimwithlynn | May 31, 2012

Getting into training!

Now I know I.m definately doing my Welsh marathon walk I am trying to do more walking every day. I’ve  ordered a lot of stuff I’m goint need for my journey: backpack,tent,sleeping bag, waterproofs etc. As soon as they arrive shall start carrying it all on my walks. I imagine it’ll feel pretty bad at first but with perseverence shall get used to it. Also need to get going on some fundraising, otherwise I’ll be doing it all for nothing!

Ran 3 miles out and wlk/ran back this morning. Am now off on a hill walk, about 3.5 hours worth. Poor Kim doesn’t know what’s hit him! Going to get him a doggy backpack so he can carry his own food and sleeping bag round Wales. He’ll look so cute!

Leave a Reply

Categories

