Posted by: slimwithlynn | May 18, 2012

I can’t believe I did it!!!

Sorry no posts for a few days!

On Wednesday we took Kim for our famous hill walk again. The last part is a really long, steep climb which always defeats me. I usually stop at least 3 or 4 times to recover on the way up. But this week I made it all the way without stopping once! I was so pleased with myself. I still got pretty puffed but my legs didn’t even ache, so will have to work on cardiovascular now. My resting heart rate has dropped fro 70 to 61 since I started running so I think that’s pretty good, but obviously not good enough.

Will be in Corfu for my elder son’s birthday in July and have just bought him a GPS for his boat as that’s what he needs according to my daughter in law. He loves his boat almost as much as wife and son!!

Image

Jeremy on boat! Couldn’t find a better one, shall have to take more this year.

Ate all the wrong stuff yesterday and got up feeling so lethargic this morning. Had to force myself to run but managed somehow to drag myself along. I can’t believe how much eating well affects the way I feel. Anyway, shall be extra good today and hopefully will be my usual anergetic self tomorrow!

Responses

  1. It’s great when you have those days when you notice real progress. Well done


Leave a Reply

Categories

