Posted by: slimwithlynn | April 19, 2012

What to do with whey powder?????

Have ordered some whey powder in the hopes that it will help build more lean muscle! The last time I got some it was bright pink and sweet. Yuck!!! So this time I chose and unflavoured one. I now have to find ways of eating it. I don’t like lots of shakes and stuff like that so if anyone has suggestions I would love to hear them please. Can I use it in stews or soups? Does cooking damage it? How do I make protein bars? Any answers??!!

Horrible weather all week. Wind and rain. Nearly got blown in front of a car on Tuesday while waiting to cross the road…..Had to hang on to the nearest building!!  So no running for a few days and feel fed up with myself. Maybe I’ll have to join the little gym which is almost next door so at least I can work out through bad weather. Will have to see if my budget runs to it.

Responses

  1. stir it into a glass of milk or put it on your cereal (if you have cereal). I don’t think you can cook with it but I could be wrong.

    I don’t use it myself, I eat boiled eggs, legumes, cheese, veggies and greek or natural yoghurt for my protein.

    You don’t need to join a gym to get a good workout indoors. Just do a google search for bodyweight cardio and you should find lots of free, indoor cadio exercises. Good luck!

  2. Thanks for that! I read somewhere that you can use it for protein bars which would make a good snack before my morning run. Waiting to see if anyone comes up with a recipe! Otherwise I might try impovising and see what happens.

  3. I’ve only used whey in smoothies. If you find a protein bar recipe that you like, share it. Again, haven’t made any good ones myself worth telling you about.

    • Still waitin for it to arrive but shall try various things and let you know if I find any new recipes! Shall certainly put some with my morning yogurt and muisli.


Leave a Reply

Categories

