Posted by: slimwithlynn | March 30, 2012

Best day yet!

I woke up late this morning and didn’t feel all that enthusiastic about going fro my run. But once I got going all went well and I ran all the way to St Dunstans which is about 1.5 miles. I’ve realised if I go a bit slower I can do more distance. I can always speed up when I am fitter!

Weight moving in the right direction at last so am really pleased about that. Have eaten a bigger lunch for the last 2 days, then just had a snack in  the evening and this seems to work better. Can’t always do it as sometimes have Dave for supper but shall try to do it most days.

Still using FitDay to moniter all food and exercise. Does anyone else use this site. I think it’s great and it’s opened my eyes to what I really eat each day. I thought I was doing low carb but I’m actually getting more carbs than protein whish was a big surprise!!! Anyway whatever I’m doing seems to be working.

Still keeping up the weight training which I find a bit boring, but must improve my upper body strength. No good have muscley legs and a feeble top half!!

Responses

  1. I think it’s great that you are setting such a great goal for yourself. I’ve tried the running thing, I just hate it. I would rather play hours of tennis and get running in there:) I do think it is one of the best full body workouts, my feet and knees just have a hard time handling too much of it.

    • Would love to play tennis but I can’t hit the ball to save my life!!! Never was any good at sports, but I at least I can jog along looking a bit daft. Got even further today so feeling smug!


Leave a Reply

Categories

