Posted by: slimwithlynn | March 28, 2012

Personal best!

Today I’m so pleased with myself! I managed to run all the way from Saltdean to Rottingdean without stopping for a breather. This is not far by most people’s standards but as I’ve only been running for a week I’m thrilled. Yesterday I had to pull up with a painful muscle in my groin. Was worried that it would force me to stop training for  a couple of days , but it’s fine now. I think I might have pulled a muscle doing some stretch exercises at home.

Can’t wait for tomorrows run! Amazing how quickly your body gets used to new challenges! Have just read an inspiring book by Belinda Charlton called Big Is Invisible. It’s probably out of print but you can find it at Amazon. She was 22 stone when she decided to start running!! In 2 years she got down to 10st 3lbs and successfully completed the London Marathon. It makes my aspirations sound pretty feeble but really inspires me to keep going.

Weight still stable but hopefully it will start to drop again soon. Something has to happen with all this exercise!!

Responses

  1. “Can’t wait for tomorrows run! Amazing how quickly your body gets used to new challenges!”

    So true! I never thought I’d be impatient for my next run, but starting this running journey has motivated me, and my body is adjusting and I find I want to challenge it more.


Leave a Reply

Categories

